logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages123>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
nschoot  
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:57:27 AM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Syncjob 1.4.1.416 BETA is now available! This version solves some problems that were detected in the 1.4.0 BETA.
- This version is now called 1.4.1 BETA instead of 1.4.0 BETA.
- Fixed the haning SyncJobCalendar.exe problem when using a Scheduled Task.
- Fixed the 1-day synchronization problem, which would cause it to sync only today.
- Now excludes Google Calendar appointments that end at the beginning of the sync horizon.

- Make sure to press Refresh on the Google tab before making any other changes. This will load a Google permissions page.
- There is a new checkbox "Test Run". It's on by default. This means that changes are NOT committed.


Known issues:
- This is a required change: The SyncJob Scheduled task needs to run using your account. It can NOT run with SYSTEM privileges only. This is due to the fact that Google permissions are bound to the user.
- Related to above: Currently the task is created with SYSTEM privileges and needs to be changed manually.

Edited by user Friday, November 21, 2014 1:51:00 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
nschoot  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 11:32:18 AM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Note that there is still a bug in the CLI version:

Once you have used SyncJobCalendarUI once, it will remove the Google password from the configuration files (it is not needed anymore). However, the CLI version incorrectly checks that the Google password is set. Since the password is empty, it will show the help screen.

If the SyncJobCalendar.exe process runs as a scheduled task, it means that the process just sits there, doing nothing. However, it will lock the configuration files while doing this. This in turn will lead to errors in SyncJobCalendarUI.exe since it's not able to save the configuration files.

Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
groupwise_junky  
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 11:46:55 AM(UTC)
groupwise_junky

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

I'm not really shure, if the software is running well.
Creation of scheduled task seems ok. But run of the task was not finished after 10 minutes.
After breaking the Job, a result was not really visible.
Compared to "old good one" version I would think this running time is too long...(?)

My request to the developers - please give us such a very very stable and effective new version as we had up to now! Cool Also if we had to wait a day longer.

nschoot  
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 11:52:42 AM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: groupwise_junky Go to Quoted Post
I'm not really shure, if the software is running well.
Creation of scheduled task seems ok. But run of the task was not finished after 10 minutes.
After breaking the Job, a result was not really visible.
Compared to "old good one" version I would think this running time is too long...(?)

Hi. Please read the post directly above yours ;-) The scheduled task will not work in the current beta and basically just starts and sits idle. (It is displaying the help screen in the background and waiting for a key press).

The "manual" synchronization (=clicking the Synchronize button) using the Windows application still works.

I understand that working with unstable version is a pain and I really apologize for this. Unfortunately there is no stable version to fall back to right now and the BETA (=test) version is the only version there is right now.

However, all the feedback I get from users like yourself helps me to make the software more stable!

Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
AReibl  
#5 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:52:29 AM(UTC)
AReibl

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

At the Moment, the Programm is absolutly useless for me. I always use the cli for central syncronisation of two accounts, because the gui can´t handle multiple groupwise accounts.
nschoot  
#6 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 1:30:11 AM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AReibl Go to Quoted Post
At the Moment, the Programm is absolutly useless for me. I always use the cli for central syncronisation of two accounts, because the gui can´t handle multiple groupwise accounts.


Hi, did you try the latest beta (1.4.1.416)? It has a working cli version. You may want to use the UI to give Syncjob permissions.
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
Moah  
#7 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 3:52:37 AM(UTC)
Moah

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

Hi,
I have tried the 1.4.1.416 version and the schedule job is still not working.
It works fine with the gui but when the tasks run it sits at the line saying:

20-11-2014 21:50:34 Main: Syncing from 2014-10-20 00:00:00 to 2015-11-20 00:00:00

Yves Bethencourt
nschoot  
#8 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 1:44:59 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Moah Go to Quoted Post
Hi,
I have tried the 1.4.1.416 version and the schedule job is still not working.
It works fine with the gui but when the tasks run it sits at the line saying:

20-11-2014 21:50:34 Main: Syncing from 2014-10-20 00:00:00 to 2015-11-20 00:00:00
Yves Bethencourt

I noticed that this is related to the permissions required by Google. When you gave permission to SyncJob to use you calendar data, it connected those permission to your person. (Otherwise anyone with SyncJob could access you calendar).
The task usually runs with the SYSTEM user and this user does not have the permission to use your Calendar data. So, the scheduled task has to run with your username.

This is an important change that I will mention in the release notes.
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
Moah  
#9 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 2:11:46 PM(UTC)
Moah

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

Originally Posted by: nschoot Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Moah Go to Quoted Post
Hi,
I have tried the 1.4.1.416 version and the schedule job is still not working.
It works fine with the gui but when the tasks run it sits at the line saying:

20-11-2014 21:50:34 Main: Syncing from 2014-10-20 00:00:00 to 2015-11-20 00:00:00
Yves Bethencourt

I noticed that this is related to the permissions required by Google. When you gave permission to SyncJob to use you calendar data, it connected those permission to your person. (Otherwise anyone with SyncJob could access you calendar).
The task usually runs with the SYSTEM user and this user does not have the permission to use your Calendar data. So, the scheduled task has to run with your username.

This is an important change that I will mention in the release notes.

HI,
I have changed the properties of the scheduled task so it runs with my user instead of system.
It is now running fine.
I will let you know if I found other problems.
Thanks
Yves Béthencourt
dominich  
#10 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 3:10:13 PM(UTC)
dominich

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

It's not working for me... The refresh button gives me a popup "Error while retrieving Google Data". There's detail in the popup but I can't paste it here. Is it supposed to work with XP ?
nschoot  
#11 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 3:12:00 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: dominich Go to Quoted Post
It's not working for me... The refresh button gives me a popup "Error while retrieving Google Data". There's detail in the popup but I can't paste it here. Is it supposed to work with XP ?

Would it be possible to post a screen shot? I'm not sure if XP is still supported. Good question. I'll try to figure that out.
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
dominich  
#12 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 3:15:52 PM(UTC)
dominich

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

Here's the text in the error popup.


Error while retrieving Google Data

Impossible de charger le fichier ou l'assembly 'System.Core, Version=2.0. 5.0, Culture=neutral, Publid<eyToken=7cec85d 7bea 7798e, Retargetable=Yes' ou une de ses de'pendances. Le nom ou le code base de l'assembly donné n'est
pas valide. (Exception de HRESULT : ox80131047)
à Google.Apis.Auth.OAuth2.GoogleWebAuflworizationBroker.AuflworizeAsync(ClientSecrets dientSecrets, IEnumerable' 1 scopes, String user, CancellafionToken taskCancellationToken, IDataStore dataStore)
à GoogleDataApi.GoogleDataConnector.ConnectCalendar(String username)
à SyncJobCalendarUI.MainWindow.bGdRetrieve_Click(Object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)

Edited by user Friday, November 21, 2014 3:33:09 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

nschoot  
#13 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 3:33:07 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
That looks like a required component is missing from Windows XP. I'll check if I can include this in the installer.


---
Update: This turns out to be a bug in older versions of the .NET 4.0 framework. It can be fixed by running Windows Update, or installing a .NET patch: http://support2.microsoft.com/kb/2468871

Edited by user Tuesday, November 25, 2014 12:50:56 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
AReibl  
#14 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 4:43:53 PM(UTC)
AReibl

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

After reinstall and reconfigure, it work´s again, like before.

Thanks
mikeveh  
#15 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 5:35:05 PM(UTC)
mikeveh

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/17/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

This might be just my PC but when the program begins to run, it appears that it hangs unless I am moving my mouse around on the UI. Otherwise, it looks frozen.

Also, I had it set to auto-sync while I was out of the office and, when I came back, this error showed up in the History:

Task Scheduler failed to start "\SyncJob Calendar Scheduled Synchronization" task for user "NT AUTHORITY\System". Additional Data: Error Value: 2147750687.

The same error appeared for every instance of a scheduled task.

And before you ask, I am running version 1.4.1.416 (downloaded this morning) on a Windows 7 machine syncing with Groupwise 8.0.2.
nschoot  
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 12:48:34 AM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mikeveh Go to Quoted Post
This might be just my PC but when the program begins to run, it appears that it hangs unless I am moving my mouse around on the UI. Otherwise, it looks frozen.

Also, I had it set to auto-sync while I was out of the office and, when I came back, this error showed up in the History:

Task Scheduler failed to start "\SyncJob Calendar Scheduled Synchronization" task for user "NT AUTHORITY\System". Additional Data: Error Value: 2147750687.

The same error appeared for every instance of a scheduled task.

And before you ask, I am running version 1.4.1.416 (downloaded this morning) on a Windows 7 machine syncing with Groupwise 8.0.2.


Hi, thanks for your feedback.

- The scheduled task needs to run under your Windows account rather than the SYSTEM account. That's new in 1.4.1...
- I noticed as well that SyncJob does not update when it runs under Remote Desktop. Is that the case for you as well? I did change something in the threading. I hope this helps.

The fixes will become available in the next beta release of SyncJob.
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
bennymatthys  
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 10:06:59 AM(UTC)
bennymatthys

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/25/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi!

Getting this error:

25/11/2014 09:58:38 Version: SyncJobRunner 1.4.0.42774
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Going to look in path: C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Executing file C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\bmatthys.sjcl
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Executing: C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\SyncJobCalendar.exe -gwu="bmatthys" -gws=server -gwq=1677 -gwc="Agenda" -gwm=False -gdu="benny@***.be" -gdc="Benny Matthys" -gwi=False -gda=False -fut=180 -pst=30 -rdp=C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Version: SyncJobCalendar 1.4.0.42772
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Licensed to: Benny Matthys
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Last sync date/time: 20/11/2014 11:32:49
25/11/2014 09:58:39 Main: Syncing from 26/10/2014 0:00:00 to 24/05/2015 0:00:00
25/11/2014 09:58:40 GoogleData: Connecting to account: benny@***.be
25/11/2014 09:58:40 GoogleData: Retrieving Calendar Data (Benny Matthys)
25/11/2014 09:58:41 EXCEPTION: Nullable object must have a value.
25/11/2014 09:58:41 Main: Logging exception: System.InvalidOperationException: Nullable object must have a value.
at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowInvalidOperationException(ExceptionResource resource)
at System.Nullable`1.get_Value()
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleCalendarHandler.GetItems(String calendarname, DateTime from, DateTime to, Boolean mergesubs, Boolean includepending)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.GetGoogleCalendar(GoogleCalendarHandler gdclient, String calendar, DateTime syncstart, DateTime syncend)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Synchronize(SynchronizationSettings ss, ProgressInformation progressLink, Boolean debugMode)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Synchronize(SynchronizationSettings settings, Boolean debugMode)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Main(String[] args)
25/11/2014 09:58:41 Main: Fatal Exception, exiting...


Any idea?

groupwise_junky  
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 10:41:06 AM(UTC)
groupwise_junky

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Whats happen with more then one link:

1. Create first link, all data (google, groupwise) are listed ok.
2. Create 2nd link, groupwise details are listed ok, google content was not refreshed... Blushing (in spite of google access confirmation)

Do you have any idea, when next version will published at your website?
The actual one is not really usable... Confused

groupwise_junky  
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 10:46:39 AM(UTC)
groupwise_junky

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

I forgot: tested with the UI of latest version 1.4.1. beta
nschoot  
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 12:55:36 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: groupwise_junky Go to Quoted Post
Whats happen with more then one link:

1. Create first link, all data (google, groupwise) are listed ok.
2. Create 2nd link, groupwise details are listed ok, google content was not refreshed... Blushing (in spite of google access confirmation)

Do you have any idea, when next version will published at your website?
The actual one is not really usable... Confused


Thank you for your feedback. I am not sure what you mean. You create a second link and then the Google Calendar list is not correct anymore?
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
Users browsing this topic
Guest (6)
4 Pages123>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.