logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages<1234>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tasi  
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 5:33:48 PM(UTC)
tasi

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: California

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I just wanted to say thank you to Niels.

It took a few days to get a fix and there were a few hurdles to get it working, but this version is working great for me.

It's hard to get it right for everyone, and I appreciate you trying so hard, and giving constant feedback on your progress, both here and on facebook.

Keep up the good work.

Thanks,
Tariq.
nschoot  
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 8:38:08 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Thank you! Much appreciated!
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
azzarom  
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 8:40:08 PM(UTC)
azzarom

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/14/2013(UTC)
Posts: 2

I am able to run the sync from the UI without any errors, but it isn't syncing my appointments. The first time I ran it, it did report 400+ additions into my Google Calendar. The second time had 0 inserts but 200+ deletes. Now it says 0's for all, like it's in sync, but it's really not. For example, on 25-Nov-2014 I have an appointment in Google for 7pm with subject "Room change 425". In GW on the same date, I have an appointment for 9am with subject "** Covering First Line **". Each of those has not synced with the other calendar. I'll send you my logs in a private message, as they contain confidential information.
PJ7500  
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 11:30:32 PM(UTC)
PJ7500

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/25/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi there,

I've installed 1.4.1.416.

My problem is that when I hit 'refresh' I am taken to a page to accept access, but THEN I get this error screen:

at System.Threading.tasks.Task.ThrosIfExceptional(BooleanincludeTaskCanceledExceptions)
at System.Threading.tasts.Tas.Wait(Int32 millisecondsTimeoutCancellationToken cancellationToken)
at System.Threading.Tasts.Task'1.get_Result()
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleDataConnector.Connect.Calendar(Stringusername)
at SyncjobCalendarUI.MainWindow.bGdRetrieve_Click(Object sender, RoutedEventsArgs e)

Thoughts?

Thanks!

Paul
bennymatthys  
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 2:05:40 PM(UTC)
bennymatthys

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/25/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Originally Posted by: nschoot Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: bennymatthys Go to Quoted Post
Hi!

Getting this error:

25/11/2014 09:58:38 Version: SyncJobRunner 1.4.0.42774
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Going to look in path: C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Executing file C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\bmatthys.sjcl
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Executing: C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\SyncJobCalendar.exe -gwu="bmatthys" -gws=server -gwq=1677 -gwc="Agenda" -gwm=False -gdu="benny@***.be" -gdc="Benny Matthys" -gwi=False -gda=False -fut=180 -pst=30 -rdp=C:\SyncJob\SyncJobCalendar\
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Version: SyncJobCalendar 1.4.0.42772
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Licensed to: Benny Matthys
25/11/2014 09:58:38 Main: Last sync date/time: 20/11/2014 11:32:49
25/11/2014 09:58:39 Main: Syncing from 26/10/2014 0:00:00 to 24/05/2015 0:00:00
25/11/2014 09:58:40 GoogleData: Connecting to account: benny@***.be
25/11/2014 09:58:40 GoogleData: Retrieving Calendar Data (Benny Matthys)
25/11/2014 09:58:41 EXCEPTION: Nullable object must have a value.
25/11/2014 09:58:41 Main: Logging exception: System.InvalidOperationException: Nullable object must have a value.
at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowInvalidOperationException(ExceptionResource resource)
at System.Nullable`1.get_Value()
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleCalendarHandler.GetItems(String calendarname, DateTime from, DateTime to, Boolean mergesubs, Boolean includepending)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.GetGoogleCalendar(GoogleCalendarHandler gdclient, String calendar, DateTime syncstart, DateTime syncend)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Synchronize(SynchronizationSettings ss, ProgressInformation progressLink, Boolean debugMode)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Synchronize(SynchronizationSettings settings, Boolean debugMode)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Main(String[] args)
25/11/2014 09:58:41 Main: Fatal Exception, exiting...


Any idea?


Yes, you need 1.4.1 ;-) Version 1.4.0.42772 is not compatible with Google.



If in only sync 150 days in the future, the program works OK, setting it to 180 days makes it crash.
nschoot  
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 2:41:10 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
That is interesting. That means that in those 30 days there is an appointment that does not agree with SyncJob. Can you find something special in you Google Calendar? E.g an appointment with no location.

Edited by user Thursday, November 27, 2014 2:44:10 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
AReibl  
#27 Posted : Sunday, November 30, 2014 4:51:22 PM(UTC)
AReibl

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

My log-file reached 32MB (very fast cause of gebugging-info) and failed to toggle. In this case, the hole process hang until i rename the log-file.
jerald  
#28 Posted : Monday, December 1, 2014 8:55:12 PM(UTC)
jerald

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/1/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5

Originally Posted by: PJ7500 Go to Quoted Post
Hi there,

I've installed 1.4.1.416.

My problem is that when I hit 'refresh' I am taken to a page to accept access, but THEN I get this error screen:

at System.Threading.tasks.Task.ThrosIfExceptional(BooleanincludeTaskCanceledExceptions)
at System.Threading.tasts.Tas.Wait(Int32 millisecondsTimeoutCancellationToken cancellationToken)
at System.Threading.Tasts.Task'1.get_Result()
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleDataConnector.Connect.Calendar(Stringusername)
at SyncjobCalendarUI.MainWindow.bGdRetrieve_Click(Object sender, RoutedEventsArgs e)

Thoughts?

Thanks!

Paul


I am getting the exact same error. I have tried several of the beta releases (including .416 and the current .420) with the same result. Any ideas on what I should try or what could be wrong?

Thanks!
mikeveh  
#29 Posted : Tuesday, December 2, 2014 1:56:06 PM(UTC)
mikeveh

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/17/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Version 1.4.1.420 seems to be working well for me but the UI doesn't respond the way it used to and, instead, I see the CMD screen running the script whenever it syncs. I don't have a problem with that since it seems to be syncing fine and everything is accurate. I do miss the pop-up window asking if I want to see results because I like to be able to tell how many events were added, changed, or deleted. Is it safe to close the UI? Will the program continue to sync in the background?
nschoot  
#30 Posted : Tuesday, December 2, 2014 4:10:26 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mikeveh Go to Quoted Post
Version 1.4.1.420 seems to be working well for me but the UI doesn't respond the way it used to and, instead, I see the CMD screen running the script whenever it syncs. I don't have a problem with that since it seems to be syncing fine and everything is accurate. I do miss the pop-up window asking if I want to see results because I like to be able to tell how many events were added, changed, or deleted. Is it safe to close the UI? Will the program continue to sync in the background?


There as a change in the UI: The synchronization now runs in the background and communicates progress back to the UI. This should increase the performance and it means that the UI is still responsive while the synchronization takes place. However, the results dialog should still show.

The visibility of the command box could be related to the Scheduled Task. If that task runs under your user account then it will show the popup box. If you make it either run as SYSTEM user, or run even when you're not logged in (that's a setting on the task) then it should not do this.

Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
nschoot  
#31 Posted : Tuesday, December 2, 2014 10:51:04 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)


I am getting the exact same error. I have tried several of the beta releases (including .416 and the current .420) with the same result. Any ideas on what I should try or what could be wrong?

Thanks!


I read that this can have to do with network timeouts. Are you using a proxy server, or are you aware of any other reasons in the network why the connection to Google might be slow?
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
jerald  
#32 Posted : Tuesday, December 2, 2014 11:37:30 PM(UTC)
jerald

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/1/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5

Originally Posted by: nschoot Go to Quoted Post


I am getting the exact same error. I have tried several of the beta releases (including .416 and the current .420) with the same result. Any ideas on what I should try or what could be wrong?

Thanks!

I read that this can have to do with network timeouts. Are you using a proxy server, or are you aware of any other reasons in the network why the connection to Google might be slow?


No, we are not using a proxy server and have a fast connection. And there is no delay before the error shows. It is coming up immediately after clicking the "Accept" button on the Google permissions page. If it makes a difference, I'm on Windows XP.

Edited by user Tuesday, December 2, 2014 11:38:44 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

tasi  
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 3, 2014 4:59:57 AM(UTC)
tasi

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: California

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm getting the following error with the latest version 1.4.1.122

2/12/2014 19:55:01 Main: Last sync date/time: 12/02/2014 07:28:41 PM
2/12/2014 19:55:01 Main: Syncing from 11/02/2014 12:00:00 AM to 05/31/2015 12:00:00 AM
2/12/2014 19:55:02 EXCEPTION: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: path2
2/12/2014 19:55:02 Main: Logging exception: System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: path2
at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
at Google.Apis.Util.Store.FileDataStore..ctor(String folder, Boolean fullPath)
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleDataConnector.ConnectCalendar(String username, String programpath)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Synchronize(SynchronizationSettings ss, ProgressInformation progressLink, Boolean debugMode)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Main(String[] args)
2/12/2014 19:55:02 Main: Fatal Exception, exiting...


Thanks,
Tariq
nschoot  
#34 Posted : Thursday, December 4, 2014 1:09:06 AM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: tasi Go to Quoted Post
I'm getting the following error with the latest version 1.4.1.122

2/12/2014 19:55:01 Main: Last sync date/time: 12/02/2014 07:28:41 PM
2/12/2014 19:55:01 Main: Syncing from 11/02/2014 12:00:00 AM to 05/31/2015 12:00:00 AM
2/12/2014 19:55:02 EXCEPTION: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: path2
2/12/2014 19:55:02 Main: Logging exception: System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: path2
at System.IO.Path.Combine(String path1, String path2)
at Google.Apis.Util.Store.FileDataStore..ctor(String folder, Boolean fullPath)
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleDataConnector.ConnectCalendar(String username, String programpath)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Synchronize(SynchronizationSettings ss, ProgressInformation progressLink, Boolean debugMode)
at CalendarSyncUtil.Program.Main(String[] args)
2/12/2014 19:55:02 Main: Fatal Exception, exiting...


Thanks,
Tariq

That's a regression defect. My apologies. This is fixed in 423, which is just released.
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
jerald  
#35 Posted : Thursday, December 4, 2014 9:45:41 PM(UTC)
jerald

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/1/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5

Originally Posted by: jerald Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: PJ7500 Go to Quoted Post
Hi there,

I've installed 1.4.1.416.

My problem is that when I hit 'refresh' I am taken to a page to accept access, but THEN I get this error screen:

at System.Threading.tasks.Task.ThrosIfExceptional(BooleanincludeTaskCanceledExceptions)
at System.Threading.tasts.Tas.Wait(Int32 millisecondsTimeoutCancellationToken cancellationToken)
at System.Threading.Tasts.Task'1.get_Result()
at GoogleDataApi.GoogleDataConnector.Connect.Calendar(Stringusername)
at SyncjobCalendarUI.MainWindow.bGdRetrieve_Click(Object sender, RoutedEventsArgs e)

Thoughts?

Thanks!

Paul


I am getting the exact same error. I have tried several of the beta releases (including .416 and the current .420) with the same result. Any ideas on what I should try or what could be wrong?

Thanks!


I tried installing this patch (http://support2.microsoft.com/kb/2468871) and now it let me "refresh" and authenticate with Google. It did a manual sync perfectly. Now to get the automatic setup. Thanks for your help!
jerald  
#36 Posted : Friday, December 5, 2014 12:01:28 AM(UTC)
jerald

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/1/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5

SyncJob crashes when I try to create a scheduled task. I am using v1.4.1.423 and on Windows XP. And running SyncJob as an administrator.

Before this change with Google causing the old version to stop working, I had set up a task manually because of a similar issue, so possibly it's something with my computer. What is required to manually setup a scheduled task?
nschoot  
#37 Posted : Friday, December 5, 2014 2:35:30 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jerald Go to Quoted Post

I tried installing this patch (http://support2.microsoft.com/kb/2468871) and now it let me "refresh" and authenticate with Google. It did a manual sync perfectly. Now to get the automatic setup. Thanks for your help!


That is good to know... It seems that XP users should install that patch by default. I'll put that in the release notes and perhaps the installation could take care of this.


Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
nschoot  
#38 Posted : Friday, December 5, 2014 2:37:34 PM(UTC)
nschoot

Rank: Administration

Groups: SyncJob Calendar Moderator, Administrators
Joined: 9/13/2011(UTC)
Posts: 160
Man

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jerald Go to Quoted Post
SyncJob crashes when I try to create a scheduled task. I am using v1.4.1.423 and on Windows XP. And running SyncJob as an administrator.

Before this change with Google causing the old version to stop working, I had set up a task manually because of a similar issue, so possibly it's something with my computer. What is required to manually setup a scheduled task?


Is there an existing task? If so, please delete that one first. I hoped to have made the scheduled task part a bit more robust, but I see that there is still room for improvement...

Perhaps this topic can help you: http://forum.syncjob.com...x?g=posts&t=9#post23
Niels Schoot
Syncjob Developer
jerald  
#39 Posted : Friday, December 5, 2014 9:37:15 PM(UTC)
jerald

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/1/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5

Originally Posted by: nschoot Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: jerald Go to Quoted Post
SyncJob crashes when I try to create a scheduled task. I am using v1.4.1.423 and on Windows XP. And running SyncJob as an administrator.

Before this change with Google causing the old version to stop working, I had set up a task manually because of a similar issue, so possibly it's something with my computer. What is required to manually setup a scheduled task?


Is there an existing task? If so, please delete that one first. I hoped to have made the scheduled task part a bit more robust, but I see that there is still room for improvement...

Perhaps this topic can help you: http://forum.syncjob.com...x?g=posts&t=9#post23


Originally there was an existing task, but it crashed even after I deleted it. I followed the instructions on the link you gave and got it working. Thanks again for your help! BigGrin

mazuak  
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 7:32:39 AM(UTC)
mazuak

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/10/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

Hello,

With the old version, I was using the command line version or the UI SyncJobCalendarUI.exe

@REM SYNC THREE CALENDARS... The Calendar is synced without subcalenders merged into it (those are synced to separate Google Calendars)
syncjobcalendar.exe -gwu=... -gwp=... -gws=gwserver -gwc=Agenda -gwm=false -gdu=... -gdp=.... -gdc="..." -gdi=true
@pause

Unfortunately I can't install the new version as I don't have the admin right.
Do you think you will publish a version like that we can use without admin rights like before ?

Thanks
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
4 Pages<1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.